GBT Gift Card Giveaway: Earn 10 Bonus Entries!
Leave a comment below about any book you recently read and enjoyed.
(Please include author name, title of book.)


 


 

28 Responses to Recommend a book

  1. dreamer2229 says:

    ROGUE ORACLE by Alayna Williams

    Tara Sheridan is the best criminal profiler around—and the most unconventional. Trained as a forensic psychologist, Tara also specializes in Tarot card reading. But she doesn’t need her divination skills to realize that the new assignment from her friend and sometime lover, Agent Harry Li, is a dangerous proposition in every way….Read More

    “This was an excellent book and I highly recommend it for anyone who enjoys fantasy literature, mysteries, fortune telling, or crime novels. I give this story 4 out of 5 clouds. It was kind of like Profiler or Criminal Minds meets Supernatural. – dreamer2229″

  2. laurele says:

    I would recommend any book by Kim Harrison, the Hollows series is AWESOME!

  3. lynn says:

    Just finished “The Spark” by Kathleen Barnett which was a mind blowing book about her experience with her son’s autism. After educators and counselors all warned her to not expect too much from her nonverbal child, he blossomed into a child prodigy with an IQ far surpassing that of Einstein. By the age of 16, he was helping university students in quantum physics classes and he became a candidate for a Nobel prize in physics before reaching the age of 20. Highly recommend, particularly to parents and educators.

  4. nandeva says:

    Change of Heart by Scarlett Edwards
    Book Description: Change of Heart is a stunning New Adult & College Romance. It is a passionate story of self discovery and young love. Fans of Abbi Glines and Jasinda Wilder will love this book!

  5. Angel101 says:

    The Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

    In a time when Shadowhunters are barely winning the fight against the forces of darkness, one battle will change the course of history forever. Welcome to the Infernal Devices trilogy, a stunning and dangerous prequel to the New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments series. The year is 1878. Tessa Gray descends into London’s dark supernatural underworld in search of her missing brother…Read More

  6. slehan says:

    The Essential Oils Handbook by Jennie Harding

    Whether it’s rosemary oil for sore muscles or ylang-ylang to calm the mind, aromatic oils play a major role in today’s holistic approach to health. They’re used in massage, in aromatherapy, and to create a positive ambience at home and at work. This attractive new addition to the Essential Handbook series is both a reference and a guide to these oils and their life-enhancing properties.

  7. schneizel says:

    I actually don’t read that much now, since my library card is expired. But the last thing I read was Catching Fire. I thought the first book was pretty bland, but I loved the second one.

  8. Booxs2 says:

    Replay by Ken Grimwood
    It’s not a new book but it’s my all time favorite.

    “Jeff Winston, forty-three, didn’t know he was a replayer until he died and woke up twenty-five years younger in his college dorm room; he lived another life. And died again. And lived again and died again — in a continuous twenty-five-year cycle –each time starting from scratch at the age of eighteen to reclaim lost loves..Read More

  9. karristeed says:

    I am currently reading Venus in Furs. It’s a classic and is certainly better written than Fifty Shades of Grey.

    “Venus in Furs is a novella by the Austrian author Leopold von Sacher-Masoch, and the best known of his works. The novel was to be part of an epic series that Sacher-Masoch envisioned called Legacy of Cain. Venus in Furs was part of Love, the first volume of the series. It was published in 1870. The novel draws themes, like female dominance…Read More

  10. slehan says:

    The Girl, the Gold Watch and Everything
    by John D. MacDonald

    From John D. MacDonald, one of the enduring American novelists of the twentieth century, comes a science fiction classic with a timeless premise. An aimless young man discovers a way to stop the world in its tracks—and that’s when his life truly begins.

  11. tsaunders says:

    One Crazy Summer by Rita Williams-Garcia. Important events of the 1960s and 1970s through the eyes of a child.

  12. ChrisMarie510 says:

    I recommend “I Could Do Anything If Only I Knew What It Was” by Barbara Sher.

  13. ChrisMarie510 says:

    I recommend “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green.

  14. twonestarr says:

    i have been reading the series by dave pelzer, beginning with ‘a child called it’ and ending with ‘a man named dave.’ the series is about his horrific experience with child abuse, and how he overcame it.

  15. GC9699 says:

    Watchmen. I can’t say anything about it that hasn’t been said before.

  16. mimi_styles says:

    The Mortal Instruments!!!

  17. yarbr012 says:

    I would recommend The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime

  18. karenversion1 says:

    Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon. anything by her is worth reading

  19. HOTCHA12 says:

    I’M READING BLOOD RECRUIT BY MURPHY MORRISON

  20. queerbec says:

    Andrew Solomon’s Far From the Tree, a well researched look into family lives of children with specific disabilities

  21. carolyninjoy says:

    I recommend Fanged by Theresa Basile. It’s a fun read.

  22. sandra thomas says:

    The Gilded Leaf by Tom Shachtman and Christina Bledsoe is a very interesting and intriguing account of the R.J. Reynolds family of tobacco fame, although their irons were in many fires.

  23. Miles Imhoff says:

    The book of Matthew! :)

    God bless,
    Miles

  24. Gloria Walshver says:

    I recommend The Forgotten Garden By Kate Morton a unforgetable book to read.

  25. Sean Harrison says:

    I’d recommend anything by Philip K. Dick, especially The Man in the High Castle or Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep. That last one was the basis for Blade Runner.

  26. Sean says:

    The Three Body Problem by Cixin Liu. It details the story of Chinese scientist making contact with aliens during the Cultural Revolution, only to discover aliens are coming to earth during the present. Also, it was the first translated novel to win a Hugo award.

  27. Rebecca Kerchner-Love says:

    I just finished Island of Glass by Nora Roberts. So far the best trilogy ever. Love the characters and the storyline. Incredible!!

  28. Megan says:

    I would definitely recommend “My Cousin Rachel” by Daphne du Maurier.

Leave a Reply